Max Nänny Prize recipients

2008 – Anna Arnar (Minnesota State University, Moorhead) for “‘A Modern Popular Poem’: Stéphane Mallarmé on the Visual, Rhetorical and Democratic Potentials of the fin-de-siècle Newspaper” (Word & Image 22.4 [2006]).

2011 – Richard Taws  (University College London) for “Trompe l’Oeil and Trauma: Money and Memory after the Terror” (Oxford Art Journal 30:3 [2007]): 353-76.

2014 – Elena Gualtieri, “Kodak Modernism: Avant-Garde Poetry in the Age of Popular Photography” (Modernist Cultures 7.2 [2012]): 180-204.